Qlub or WaiterPilot: is your slow moment the bill or the order?
They do different jobs. Qlub is built around payment: guests pay at the table, and it also offers order and pay, established in Dubai, with an Arabic website and contacts listed across the Gulf. WaiterPilot is built around ordering by chat in the guest's language and takes no payment, for $200 per location per month. Qlub publishes no price (checked 15 Oct 2026).
Updated
How do Qlub and WaiterPilot compare?
Qlub covers the end of the meal: the bill and the payment. WaiterPilot covers the start: questions and orders.
| WaiterPilot | Qlub | |
|---|---|---|
| Main job | Ordering by conversation at the table, plus waiter calls, check requests and a live bill. | Payment at the table. Qlub lists Pay-at-Table, Order-and-Pay, Digital Menu, Payment Links, a SoftPOS terminal and qlub+ Rewards. |
| Ordering style | Guests chat in their own words from the table QR. It answers from your menu, asks for required choices and the guest confirms an order card. Staff confirm each table's first order. | Order-and-Pay and a digital menu are listed; how guests order is not described on the pages we read. |
| Guest languages | The chat answers in the language the guest writes in (tested in English, Arabic and Spanish), and in Arabic in your chosen dialect. Buttons are in English or Arabic. | Qlub has an Arabic website. Guest languages are not stated on the pages we read. |
| Payments | None. Guests see a live bill with tax and any service charge you set, split it evenly or see their own share, and pay your staff. The check request asks cash or card. | Yes: payment at the table and payment links. |
| POS | No POS or printer link. Orders appear on WaiterPilot's staff board and kitchen screen; staff enter the sale in your till. | Qlub says its SoftPOS is "fully integrated with your POS system". |
| Hardware | None to buy. Guests use their phones; staff use phones or tablets you already have. | A SoftPOS terminal is offered. |
| Loyalty | None. Guests don't sign up, and WaiterPilot keeps no guest profiles. | qlub+ Rewards. |
| Published price | $200 per location per month after 30 days free, or $2,000 per location per year. 0% commission, no contract. | Not published. A 30-day free trial and a free demo are offered. |
| Fee model | Flat fee per location. | Not published. |
| Setup | Free: we load your menu from a PDF or photos, print your QR cards and train your staff. Most restaurants are live within two weeks of the first call. | Not published. |
| Where it works | Any restaurant with tables. Company in New Jersey, USA. | Established in Dubai; lists contacts for the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Australia, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, South Korea, Brazil and the US. |
"Not published" means we could not find it on Qlub's pages, not that Qlub lacks it. Ask Qlub.
When is Qlub the better choice?
When your slowest moment is the bill, or when guests should pay on their phone.
- Guests wait too long to pay. Qlub is built for payment at the table. WaiterPilot sends a check request to staff, but staff still bring the bill and take the payment.
- You want payment links or a SoftPOS terminal. Qlub lists both. WaiterPilot takes no payment of any kind.
- You want a rewards program. Qlub offers qlub+ Rewards. WaiterPilot has no loyalty feature.
- You want a vendor established in the Gulf. Qlub says it is "Trusted by 3,000+ Restaurants, Hotels, and Hospitality Businesses" and was established in Dubai, with contacts listed across the Gulf. WaiterPilot has no published customer references yet.
- You want the bill tied to your POS. Qlub says its SoftPOS is integrated with your POS. WaiterPilot has no POS link.
When does WaiterPilot fit better?
When the slow part is ordering: guests with questions, guests who read another language, or a floor too busy to take orders quickly.
- Guests wait too long to order. Guests ask about dishes and order by chat from the table QR, without waiting for a server. Staff confirm each table's first order.
- Your guests speak Arabic in different dialects. WaiterPilot answers in your restaurant's own dialect, chosen by you: Jordanian, Lebanese, Egyptian, Gulf, Saudi or Modern Standard Arabic. Guests who write in another language are answered in theirs. See multilingual ordering.
- You want to see the price before a call. $200 per location per month, or $2,000 per year, with 0% commission and no contract. See pricing.
- You want guests to call a waiter from their phone. Guests call a waiter or ask for the check from the chat screen, and it appears on the floor screen within seconds. See waiter call and bill.
- You want setup done for you. We load your menu, print your QR cards and train your staff, free.
Can a restaurant use both?
Possibly, because they do different jobs, but nothing connects them and we have not tested them together.
WaiterPilot takes no payment, so it doesn't compete with a payment tool for the bill. In principle, guests could order through WaiterPilot and pay through whatever your restaurant uses for payment.
WaiterPilot has no POS link, so its orders reach your till only when staff enter them. Ask Qlub how its bill is built before you plan to run both, and see how WaiterPilot works next to your POS. Our guide to pay at table vs order at table helps you decide which problem to solve first.
Questions about Qlub and WaiterPilot
Is Qlub an ordering system or a payment system?
Mainly payment: Qlub lists Pay-at-Table first, plus Order-and-Pay, a digital menu, payment links, a SoftPOS terminal and rewards. WaiterPilot is an ordering system that takes no payment.
How much does Qlub cost?
Qlub published no price on 15 October 2026; it offers a 30-day free trial and a free demo. WaiterPilot is $200 per location per month after 30 days free, or $2,000 per location per year.
Does Qlub work in Arabic?
Qlub has an Arabic website; the pages we read did not state which languages guests see. WaiterPilot's chat answers Arabic in your chosen dialect, and its guest buttons are in English or Arabic.
Does WaiterPilot take payment like Qlub?
No. Guests see a live bill on their phones, split it evenly or see their own share, and ask for the check, which tells staff whether they will pay cash or card. Staff take the payment.
Does Qlub connect to my POS?
Qlub says its SoftPOS is fully integrated with your POS system. WaiterPilot has no POS or printer link.
Did you test Qlub?
No. We compared what Qlub publishes on its own site, as of 15 October 2026. Its pricing page did not open for our checker, and we did not ask for a quote.