Skip to content
WaiterPilot™

AI-Waiter.com or WaiterPilot: pay per AI request or a flat monthly fee?

Both let guests chat with an AI about your menu from a table QR, with no app. AI-Waiter.com fits better if you run Square and want to start free: $0 menu, $0.01 per AI request. WaiterPilot fits if you want staff screens, waiter calls and one flat $200 per location per month. As of 15 Oct 2026.

Updated

How do AI-Waiter.com and WaiterPilot compare?

AI-Waiter.com is a pay-as-you-go menu chat tied to Square. WaiterPilot is a flat-fee AI waiter with its own staff screens, tied to no POS.

AI-Waiter.com column: AI-Waiter.com's own site, as published on 15 Oct 2026. Source below.
WaiterPilotAI-Waiter.com
Ordering styleGuests chat in their own words from the table QR. It answers from your menu, asks for required choices and the guest confirms an order card.Guests scan a QR code and chat with a menu assistant in the browser, no app. It answers allergen, calorie and sourcing questions and suggests add-ons.
Where orders goTo WaiterPilot's staff board, kitchen screen and floor screen. Staff confirm each table's first order.To the restaurant's terminal or Telegram, and into Square.
Guest languagesThe chat answers in the language the guest writes in (tested in English, Arabic and Spanish). Buttons are in English or Arabic; dish names show as written on your menu."Instant translation to 90+ languages" (AI-Waiter.com's figure).
AllergiesIt gives what the menu says and asks the guest to confirm with staff; staff have the final word.Answers allergen questions. Who has the final say is not stated on the page we read.
POSNo POS or printer link; staff enter each sale in your till, whichever till it is.Square only: menu import and stock sync.
PaymentsNone. Guests see a live bill, split it evenly or see their own share, and pay your staff.Not published.
Waiter calls and check requestsYes: guests call a waiter or ask for the check from their phone, and it appears on the floor screen within seconds.Not published.
Published price$200 per location per month after 30 days free, or $2,000 per location per year.Digital Menu "$0/month"; AI Concierge "$0.01 per request"; "$10 bonus credit".
Fee modelFlat per location; 0% commission; no contract.Pay per AI request.
SetupDone for you, free: we load your menu from a PDF or photos, print your QR cards and train your staff. Most restaurants are live within two weeks of the first call.AI-Waiter.com says "full setup takes under 10 minutes"; who does it isn't stated.
CompanyBroadNet.AI (Broadnet Technologies LLC), New Jersey, USA."AI WAITER SYSTEMS"; country not stated.

"Not published" means we could not find it on AI-Waiter.com's site, not that it lacks it. Ask AI-Waiter.com.

When does paying per request cost more than a flat fee?

At $0.01 per request, AI-Waiter.com costs the same as WaiterPilot's $200 a month at 20,000 AI requests a month. Below that it is cheaper; above it, dearer.

Example. Casa Olivo (an example, not a customer) takes about 900 orders a month. The number of AI requests per order is our assumption, not a measured figure: AI-Waiter.com's page doesn't say what counts as a request, so ask them.

At 10 requests per order: 9,000 requests, or $90 a month, and the $10 bonus credit covers the first 1,000. At 25 requests per order: 22,500 requests, or $225 a month. The break-even with WaiterPilot is $200 ÷ $0.01 = 20,000 requests a month.

Two things the arithmetic leaves out. AI-Waiter.com's bill moves with how much guests chat, so a busy month costs more; WaiterPilot's doesn't. And WaiterPilot's fee includes setup, QR cards, staff training and its own staff screens, while AI-Waiter.com says full setup takes under 10 minutes (who does it isn't stated) and sends orders to Square or Telegram. Our cost calculator and flat fee vs commission guide go deeper.

When is AI-Waiter.com the better choice?

When you run Square and want to start for nothing.

  • You want to try an AI menu chat for free. The digital menu is $0 a month and the $10 bonus credit covers 1,000 AI requests. WaiterPilot's 30 days are free, then $200 a month.
  • You run Square. AI-Waiter.com imports your Square menu and syncs stock. WaiterPilot has no POS link.
  • Your chat volume is low. Under 20,000 AI requests a month, AI-Waiter.com's published per-request price comes to less than WaiterPilot's $200.
  • You want orders in Telegram. AI-Waiter.com can send orders to Telegram. WaiterPilot uses its own staff screens.
  • You want setup measured in minutes. AI-Waiter.com says full setup takes under 10 minutes. With WaiterPilot, our team loads your menu and you check it before going live.

When does WaiterPilot fit better?

When you want a predictable bill, staff screens and floor service in one tool, with any till or none.

  • You want the same bill every month. $200 per location per month however much guests chat, with 0% commission and no contract. See pricing.
  • You don't run Square. WaiterPilot runs next to any till, or none. See how it works next to your POS.
  • Staff want to check each table's first order. The first order at a table waits as Awaiting staff until someone confirms it, on a staff board with kitchen and floor screens.
  • Guests should call a waiter or ask for the check from their phone. Both appear on the floor screen within seconds, and guests see a live bill they can split. See waiter call and bill.
  • Your guests speak Arabic. WaiterPilot answers in your restaurant's own dialect, chosen by you, and its guest buttons are in Arabic too.
  • You want setup done for you. We load your menu, print your QR cards and train your staff, free.

Questions about AI-Waiter.com and WaiterPilot

Is AI-Waiter.com the same product as WaiterPilot?

No. They are different products from different companies. AI-Waiter.com is run by "AI WAITER SYSTEMS"; WaiterPilot is an AI waiter by BroadNet.AI (Broadnet Technologies LLC, New Jersey).

How much does AI-Waiter.com cost?

On 15 October 2026 its site showed the digital menu at $0 a month and the AI Concierge at $0.01 per request, with a $10 bonus credit. WaiterPilot is $200 per location per month after 30 days free.

Which is cheaper, AI-Waiter.com or WaiterPilot?

It depends on volume. At $0.01 per request, AI-Waiter.com costs less than WaiterPilot below 20,000 AI requests a month and more above it. Ask AI-Waiter.com what counts as a request.

Does AI-Waiter.com work without Square?

Its site lists Square as the only POS, for menu import and stock sync; orders can also go to a terminal or Telegram. WaiterPilot has no POS link and runs next to any till.

How many languages do they speak?

AI-Waiter.com says "Instant translation to 90+ languages". WaiterPilot's chat answers in the language the guest writes in; it's tested in English, Arabic and Spanish, and its buttons are in English or Arabic.

Did you test AI-Waiter.com?

No. We compared what AI-Waiter.com publishes on its own site, as of 15 October 2026. We did not sign up or place orders.

Sources

Related comparisons